祈禱的訣竅

呼吸、呼吸、再呼吸。你是否意識到這個維繫你生命的呼吸?我們吸氣、呼氣,而我們吸入身體內的空氣會走遍我們的每個細胞。我們的生命全賴我們呼吸;這是不可或缺的。還有一種呼吸是來自內心的:這種生命的深呼吸,幾乎無法察覺,卻也是不可或缺。這種簡單自然的呼吸,就像愛一樣,使我們與生命源頭的那一位接觸。 一切都從祂而來,一切都朝祂而去。愛的人一定都會與祂往來。

但是,要真正地愛並不簡單:它需要我們為了別人的好處走出自我,而這並非每次都能成功!在那些我們覺得難以去愛的時刻,就彷彿我們的心難以呼吸。有什麼能幫我們嗎?就是祈禱。

祈禱有利於我們心的呼吸,因為祈禱使我們與生命源頭的祂結合,祂在耶穌基督內彰顯了自己,並在我們內打開了我們愛的能力。祈禱就是愛。它使我們對另一個人敞開內心。它是走出自我。它幫助我們的心呼吸。這就是為什麼祈禱這麼重要。

那麼要怎樣祈禱呢?有時候我們找不到自己的方法。因此,在本欄中,我們希望透過教會的靈修傳統,特別是聖依納爵羅耀拉在神操中所傳授的祈禱方法提出一些建議,來幫助你的個人祈禱。 

別急,一點一點來,一步一步來。

一路順風!好好祈禱!

adminnew祈禱的訣竅

Tips for your prayer

Breathing again and again. Are you aware of this breath that sustains you in life? We inhale and exhale and the air that enters our body goes through each of our cells. Our life depends on our breathing; it is essential. So also there is a breath from the heart: a deep breath of life, hardly perceptible and also essential. This simple and natural breath, like love, brings us into contact with the One who is the source of Life. From Whom everything comes and to Whom everything is directed. The person who loves is necessarily in communication with Him.

But to truly love is not simple: it requires going out of ourselves in favor of others, and we do not always succeed in doing so! And in those moments when loving is difficult for us, it is as if our heart is breathing hard. What can help us? Prayer.

Praying favors the breathing of our heart because it unites us to Him who is the source of Life, Who revealed Himself in Jesus Christ and unfolded in us our capacity to love. To pray is to love. It is opening our heart to Another. It is going out of ourselves. It is helping the breathing of our heart. That is why praying is so important.

And how to pray? Sometimes we can’t find our way. That is why in this section we want to help you in your personal prayer, through some advice inspired by the spiritual tradition of the Church and especially by the school of prayer bequeathed by St. Ignatius of Loyola in his Spiritual Exercises. 

Don’t be in a hurry, take them little by little, step by step. 

Good journey! Good prayer!

adminnewTips for your prayer